Thailand is to be open on Nov 1, says Prime Minister Prayut


Travelers from the 10 low-risk countries will not be required to undergo a mandatory quarantine. However, they must be fully vaccinated and enter Thailand by air.

As written in The Nation, these countries include:

1. Singapore
2. The United States of America
3. Germany+
4. China
5. The United Kingdom

Prime Minister Prayut Chan-ocha made the announcement on Monday (Oct 11), saying that travelers are required to have an RT-PCR test result document before arriving or departing Thailand.

The country’s target is to let more countries enter Thailand by December, while the next phase is expected to be on January 1, 2022.

Alcohol consumption in restaurants and the entertainment venues reopening, meanwhile, are to be considered for approval on December 1.

Read the highlights of the primiere’s address on The Nation

Leave A Comment

James Robles

They say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.