Qatar bans arrivals from Philippines and Thailand due to coronavirus


CAIRO — Qatar has temporarily barred travelers from 14 countries, including the Philippines and Thailand, starting Monday (March 9) as a precaution against the rapidly spreading coronavirus, the government announced on Sunday.

The ban covers China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand.

Qatar Airways had already suspended flights to and from Italy.

Qatar reported three more cases of the virus on Sunday, bringing the total there to 15.

Source: Bangkok Post | News5

Leave A Comment
Marcus Felipe