Philippines to lift travel ban on Thailand, 9 other countries on Sept 6


President Duterte approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases to lift the travel ban on 10 countries effective September 6, presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said Saturday.

The restrictions will be lifted on Sept. 6 on the following countries:

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • Nepal
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Oman
  • Thailand
  • Malaysia
  • Indonesia

The travel ban was imposed as part of measures to prevent the transmission of the Delta variant of the coronavirus.

The ban supposed to end on August 31, but was extended to September 5.

Source: GMA News

Leave A Comment
Marcus Felipe