Philippines, 16 more countries now exempt from quarantine rules


The Foreign Ministry announced on Saturday that Thailand will now allow the Philippines and 16 more countries without having to do quarantine.

From only 46 countries and territories announced on October 21, Thailand increased the number to 63 which now includes the Philippines.

Visitors who are fully vaccinated can now enter Thailand without quarantine from Monday, assuming they pass a Covid-19 test upon landing.

The 17 countries added to the list are: India, Taiwan, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Croatia, Indonesia, Kuwait, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Oman, Romania, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Luxembourg.

The 46 countries announced earlier comprise Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The announcement was signed by Thani Thongphakdi, the ministry’s permanent secretary.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs | Bangkok Post

Leave A Comment

James Robles

They say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.