CCSA agrees to reopen 16 provinces to foreign tourists from Nov


Dr. Taweesilp Visanuyothin, the spokesman of the Center for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA), announced that the center agreed to reopen 15 more provinces to foreign tourists between November 1 and 30. 

The final decision and complete details will be taken at the CCSA’s next meeting. If this push through, it is likely that tourists will still be required to be fully vaccinated and with a negative RT-PCR test.

The provinces that are expected to reopen to foreign tourists are:

– Bangkok

– Samut Prakan (Suvarnabhumi Airport)

– Krabi (the whole province)

– Phang-nga (the whole province)

– Prachuap Khiri Khan (Hua Hin, Nong Kae)

– Phetchaburi (Cha-am)

– Chonburi (Pattaya, Bang Lamung, Na Chom Thian, Bang Saray, Koh Si Chang, Si Racha)

– Ranong (Koh Phayam)

– Chiang Mai (Mueang district, Mae Rim, Mae Taeng, Doi Tao)

– Loei (Chiang Khan)

– Buriram (Mueang district)

– Nong Khai (Mueang, Si Chiang Mai, Tha Bo, Sangkom)

– Udon Thani (Mueang, Na Yung, Nong Han, Prajaksilpakom, Kumphawapi, Ban Dung)

– Rayong (Koh Samet)

– Trat (Koh Chang).

Source: The Nation

Leave A Comment

James Robles

They say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.